More Giveaways- such cute little shoes!

Today Beth of www.weepereas.blogspot.com is giving away these cute little mary janes! Go to her website to enter! Or go to her etsy site to buy one of the many other adorable designs she has for sale!

 

In other news, I’ve almost finished the Nana quilt! It’s the zig-zag quilt made without triangles that I was making when Nana passed away. I think I’m going to name it “Betty” in her honor, and I might be making a special gift of it, but I don’t want to give too much away yet! I’ll be hand stitching the border on tonight in front of the tv.

 

 I’ve bought enough fabric to finish the three yard square quilts I’ve done the tops for, and to make at least 2 more medium sized quilts.

      

I’m going to be focusing on squares again. I like squares.

 

Also, I’ve been commissioned to make a quilt for Zach, the adorable boy the McKinley’s (the family I nanny for) have adopted from China. Lori (the mom) and I are in the process of picking a pattern and fabric.

 

Sprint PictureMail by you.

2 responses to “More Giveaways- such cute little shoes!

  1. oh, your quilt is so cute! I love your fabrics, but adding the taggies in the center is such a great idea!!
    thanks for entering and blogging about all of my giveaways!!

    • Thanks! I’ve been wanting to make something “taggies” and I love the idea of putting it on a fuzzy blankie so this is what I ended up with. I don’t know if I sent anyone your way or not, but hey, every little bit helps, right 🙂

Leave a Reply

