I’m back!

So I’ve been on a little hiatus from writing for the past few months and I have loads of excuses (work, developing friendships, moving, community nights at Bethlehem Farms, puppet parties, cooking, quilting, a new beau…), but as valid as they are, I’m still a bit disappointed in myself. Part of the point of my starting this blog was so that I could be more reflective on my life, part was so I could keep track of what I’d been up to so I could look back on my year of service as a VISTA and West Virginian, but the main reason was because I wanted to force myself to write, write some more, write even more, write when I don’t want to, write when I do, just WRITE. Clearly since I haven’t posted in more than 4 months I haven’t been holding my own feet to the flame and I’d like to get back on track. My goal is to post a written blog at least once a week and a photo or short little sentiment at least once a week. It doesn’t seem like an especially unreasonable goal and yet… One day at a time.

Here’s a sneak peek at what I plan to write about this week:

2 responses to “I’m back!

  1. welcome back 🙂 I know exactly how you feel! i am always dissapointed in myself when I go a while without blogging too!
    whatever that creamyness in the picture is, it’s making me hungry!

Leave a Reply

