Happy lists

I LOVE making happy lists. I was inspired by the book “1,000 Reasons to be Happy”, given to me when I was a junior in high school. I subsequently lent it to a friend who was down and she never returned it (things that do NOT make me happy).  Oh well, I prefer my lists anyway. I still have some on napkins from when I was in high school (writing on napkins with bleedy pens is on my list, as is making happy lists in coffee shops with friends). My friend Kelly of Snails and Whales has inspired me with her own lists, and I think maybe a happy list is just what I need.

Creme Brulee! I made some tonight and get to eat it tomorrow!
Barley sleeping on his back with his legs in the air
Jerry Dressed as a Geisha (debated on whether or not to post the link here)
Raw vegan deserts (www.rawfoodsonabudget.com)
Gingersnaps
my garden (or sprouts) growing
My sister Hannah dancing… or singing (move like a jellyfish, rhythm is nothing, you go with the flow, you don’t stop…)
Knitting parties
Greek Gods yogurt

2 responses to “Happy lists

Leave a Reply

