Everything old is new again

After months and months, these three dresses…
Sprint PictureMail

finally became these three quilts:
 

And now I’m working on something special for my sister and being inspired by all the good work my fellow quilters are doing. I can’t wait to have my own space where I can set up all of my quilting things and not have to pack them away each time I use them. I am sure I’d be much more creative and active if I could surround myself with all of the beautiful fabrics that are currently in plastic tubs in the basement and I didn’t have to drag out the sewing machine and set everything up whenever I wanted to make anything. I just hope my future roomie understands what he’s signing up for!

One response to “Everything old is new again

Leave a Reply

